Start Strong and Thrive

Our mission is to transform learning for every student we serve. Part of how we do that is by encouraging students to focus on their "why"—that spark of curiosity that connects learning with an underlying passion.

When you're enrolled in a K12-powered school, you're part of a nationwide community of Learning Coaches, teachers, staff, and students. Throughout the year, you'll find ways of connecting with this community to access national programming, engagement opportunities, and support—all aimed at helping students reach their goals.

So as you begin, ask lots of questions and take advantage of the ongoing support available to you through your school, K12, and the community of K12 families. Remember, you're not alone.

Check out these short videos for some tips on how to start your school year off strong:

TRANSITIONING TO
A K12-POWERED SCHOOL

 

 

CREATING AN EFFECTIVE
LEARNING ENVIRONMENT

 

 

SCHEDULES
AND ROUTINES

 

 

K12's customer support is just a click away.



Events

There are many opportunities to get involved. Click Events below to see upcoming events. Emails and announcements within the Online School (OLS) are also a great place to learn about ways to connect during the school year.


LIVE WALK TO CLASS SESSIONS

Live Walk to Class sessions help new families transition to online learning through a live, interactive training hosted in Blackboard Collaborate. The sessions are designed to help new families prepare for school and include essential start-up information and support, as well as tips and strategies for Learning Coaches across the nation. Live Walk to Class sessions provide Learning Coaches with the opportunity to connect with the larger K12 network of families and resources for continued support from your student’s school and K12.

Sessions are moderated by the National Family Programming team and led by seasoned K12 Learning Coaches, with customer support representatives ready to help as needed.

Each session lasts one hour.

Elementary School Session

Register to See Session Dates

Monday through Thursday

4PM ET I 3PM CT I 2PM MT I 1PM PT

10AM ET I 9AM CT I 8AM MT I 7AM PT

Middle/High School Session

Register to See Session Dates

Monday through Thursday

5PM ET I 4PM CT I 3PM MT I 2PM PT

11AM ET I 10AM CT I 9AM MT I 8AM PT